Ford Performance NASCAR: Kansas 2 advance

Ford Performance NASCAR: Kansas 2 advance

Ford Performance NASCAR: Kansas Advance

All three of NASCAR’s major series will compete at Kansas Speedway this weekend, starting with Friday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series first round finale. Two drivers will be eliminated after the event as Ford’s Zane Smith goes for a sweep of the season after winning in the spring. With two races remaining in the NASCAR Xfinity Series regular season, the NASCAR Cup Series will hold its second postseason on Sunday.

This week’s schedule:

Friday, September 9 – NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, 7:30 pm ET (FS1)

Saturday, September 10 – NASCAR Xfinity Series, 3pm ET (USA)

Sunday, September 11 – NASCAR Cup Series, 3pm ET (USA)

Ford in the Kansas NASCAR Cup Series

  • Ford has nine all-time NASCAR Cup Series wins at Kansas.
  • Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski and Joey Logano all won multiple titles at Kansas.
  • Mark Martin He scored his first Ford Cup victory in 2005 at Kansas.

Round of 16 NCS Playoff stops (Top 12 best after Bristol)

1St – Joey Logano (+38 over cut line)

6Th – Ryan Blaney (+20)

13Th – Austin Cindrich (-2 below cut line)

15Th – Chase Briscoe (-10)

16Th – Kevin Harvick (-13)

Ford in the NASCAR XFINITY Series in Kansas

  • Ford has four NASCAR XFINITY Series wins at Kansas.
  • Jeff Green won the first series in 2001, followed by Jeff Burton the following year.
  • Chase Briscoe earns Ford’s last series win at the track (2020).

Ford at the NASCAR Camp World Truck Series in Kansas

  • Ford has six straight wins at Kansas.
  • John Wood wins Ford’s first series race at the track.
  • Zane Smith goes for a season sweep after winning in the spring.

Round of 10 NCWTS playoffs (top 8 followed by Kansas)

2Th – Zane Smith (+46 over cut line)

Smith to sweep the Canes season

Zane Smith is looking to sweep the first round of this year’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series playoffs at Kansas Speedway. Smith dominated the spring as he led 108-of-134 rounds, including the final 39 to post his third win of the 2022 campaign. He is currently second in the points standings, 46 points ahead of ninth-placed Carson Hossevar.

Logano is looking for his fourth career Kansas victory

Joey Logano will be looking for his fourth career win at Kansas Speedway this weekend, which would be a personal best. Logano currently has three career wins at Kansas, Michigan International Speedway and Talladega Superspeedway. In the year He won for the first time in Kansas in 2014, and again a year later in a well-documented battle with Matt Kenseth as the two went one-on-one in five rounds. That controversial finish marked Logano’s second straight win in the Chase and swept the race the following week when he took the checkered flag at Talladega. His last Kansas victory came in 2020 when he led the final 45 laps, beating Kevin Harvick at the finish line and taking a spot in the Championship.

Ford Cup Series game

Ford has won 47 races all-time in the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs and one of the best tracks of its era is Kansas Speedway, where the Blue Oval boasts seven postseason victories. That’s tied for second on the manufacturer’s win list with Homestead-Miami and just two behind Talladega Superspeedway’s nine.

Is Ford’s all-time game winning leader?

Joey Logano leads all Ford drivers with 10 wins since joining Penksey and Ford in the 2013 season. In all, 12 different Ford drivers recorded at least one win in the postseason. The first came when Kurt Busch took the checkered flag at the inaugural race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in 2004. Here is the list of Ford’s all-time season wins: Joey Logano (10); Carl Edwards (8); Greg Biffle (7); Brad Keselowski (6); Kevin Harvick (5); Matt Kenseth (4); Ryan Blaney (2); Jamie McMurray (1); Kurt Busch (1); Dale Jarrett (1); Mark Martin (1); and Eric Almirola (1).

Ford NASCAR Cup Series winners in Kansas

2005 – Mark Martin

2007 – Greg Biffle

2010 – Greg Biffle

2012 – Matt Kenseth (2)

2014 – Joey Logano (2)

2015 – Joey Logano (2)

2018 – Kevin Harvick (1)

2019 – Brad Keselowski (1)

2020 – Joey Logano (2)

Ford NASCAR Xfinity Series wins in Kansas

2001 – Jeff Green

2002 – Jeff Burton

2012 – Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

2020 – Chase Briscoe

Ford NASCAR Campground World Car Series winners in Kansas

2003 – John Wood

2004 – Carl Edwards

2006 – Terry Cook

2007 – Eric Darnell

2020 – Matt Crafton (2)

2022 – Zane Smith

Ford Performance PR


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *