Pierre Pineau won the Portuguese Open

Pierre Pineau won the Portuguese Open


Pierre Pinet (74 66 66 67) won the Portugal Open at Royal Óbidos, a Challenge Tour tournament held on the Royal Óbidos Spa and Golf Resort course in Vau Óbidos, Portugal.

The Frenchman won the first playoff hole with an eagle after his compatriots Davide Ravetto (70 71 64 68) and Felix Mori (70 71 66 66) both made birdies. From 273 (-15) shots.

Pierre Pineau, results

None of the blues in the race made the cut. Federico Macario 74 / o in 145 (73 72, +1), Lorenzo Scalise 87 / o in 146 (74 72, +2), Matteo Manassero (73 74) and Aron Zemmer (70 77) 98 / i with 147 +3 ) and Enrico Di Nito 125 / o with 151 (74 77, +7).

In the year For Pierre Pineau, born in 1999, this is his first career success on the Challenge Tour. Thanks to this exploit, Transalpine cashed out a check of €40,000 out of a total prize pool of €250,000. The Challenge Tour is the result of a collaboration between the PGA of France, Italy and Sweden, opening the tournament to foreign participants since 1986.

He has participated in the German PGA since 1988. PTC subcommittee of satellite visit was established and level was established. In the year In 1989, the Challenge Tour was launched under the name Satellite Tour. The Test Tour allows players to gain experience and qualify for participation on the European PGA Tour, Europe’s highest level.

In the first season, 26 races were held: 5 in Spain, 13 in Sweden, 4 in Switzerland and 4 in Italy. Belgium has hosted a Pro-Am in Brussels and the Netherlands has yet to participate. Neil Briggs won his first tournament, the Thessaly Open, in 1989 and the Honorable Mention.

The current name was introduced at the start of the 1990 season. In the year In 2009, the 20th season started in Colombia, Kenya and Morocco, followed by 22 races, 4 in France, 3 in Italy, 1 in Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, Austria, Poland. Scotland, Spain, Wales, Sweden and 2 in Switzerland.

Therefore, the number of competitions did not increase, but it had a geographical distribution. Edoardo Molinari won the prize with a record 242,979 euros. In the year 25th anniversary was celebrated in 2013. Brooks Koepka advances to the European Tour in June after winning three tournaments.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.