The best player will be crowned soon.

The best player will be crowned soon.


For the first time, the Commonwealth Games will host the Commonwealth Sports Championships, with eFootball as one of the three titles.

As Konami’s latest football offering takes to the big stage, find out everything you need to know about eFootball at the Commonwealth Games Championship below.

Commonwealth Sports Championship

Alongside the 2022 Commonwealth Games in Birmingham, UK, the inaugural Commonwealth Games Championships will feature three separate titles, each with an open and women’s category.

eFootball, DOTA 2 and Rocket League are selected games, and although they are not official Commonwealth Games medal events, they will have their own medals.

Commonwealth Hams Federation President Dame Lucy Martin said:

“Sports continues to grow significantly in popularity and participation, particularly among young people, and we continue to look at ways to explore how it can fit into Commonwealth sport.”

At the moment this is only a pilot plan, however, eSports has been included in the Asian Games 2022 after appearing in the 2018 championships, so there is definitely a prerequisite for it to be fully adopted into the program.

eFootball schedule

The Commonwealth Games Championships will be held on Saturday 6th August and Sunday 7th August.

On Saturday, August 6 at 1pm BST, the third-place match of the eFootball Open Division begins.

That’s followed by the eFootball Open Division Grand Final at 1:30pm BST.

Then on Sunday 7th August at 1pm BST, the third round of the Women’s Football Division begins.

Again, this will be followed by the eFootball Women’s Division Grand Final at 1:30pm BST.

On both days, eFootball matches will take place in Section 1 of the event.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.